Transform

Do not be conformed to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind -Rom 12:2

Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful. -Col 3:15

Let your conversation be always full if grace, seasoned with salt, so that you know how to answer everyone -Col 4:6

The way you think determines the way you feel, & the way you feel determines the way you act” The DanielPlan by RickWarren

Being transformed is a theme that has been put in front of me for the past few months. It begins in my mind but only through the help of the Holy Spirit, the strength of Christ and my submission (ooh, there’s a controversial subject) to my Lord and Savior. Transform is my “one word” for the year yet it’s so much more than that. It encompasses so much that I’m scared to write this out.

I’m spending time I prayer and meditation on what specifically needs transforming. My church just started the DanielPlan so I’m using that to start. But I keep coming back to “renew your mind”. There are thoughts and attitudes that need transformation; and only because of Christ can that happen. So. I will be focusing on transforming my thoughts, starting with gratitude and encouraging thoughts and words.

Things I’m thankful for:
*accidents with no physical injuries
*peace from God, which I truly don’t understand yet it’s there, it calms me, it keeps me strong
*the internet for finding an incredible community of women
*for a church family
*for an awesome small group to share life with

Leave a Reply

