Day 10 – 31 Days of Worship

Worship…….Jesus calls me us to worship Him; to live a holy life that is a living sacrifice to Him —> that is true and proper worship

Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God—this is your true and proper worship. -Romans 12:1

 

If when I am stressing and focused on everything and everyone but God then my life goes off-kilter (dare I say it and admit, I’m living in the flesh, in sin) and I am not living the life that Jesus came and died to give me: the free abundant glorious life that He provides ME (really, me?)

So I pulled out a book I started reading a while ago (because I’m stressed out with life); Tracie Miles, author of Stressed Less Living, says “I knew that something had to change; and through God’s intervention I gradually came to understand that what had to change … was me. … instead [I] began pondering that hard question: “What was wrong with me?” (instead of what’s wrong with everyone/thing else, if others would just… then I wouldn’t be …)

Here’s some things I know to be true for me:

  • my focus is I let myself get easily distracted
  • I’ve focused on the negatives too much lately
  • I’m struggling to find things to be thankful for (most likely definitely because of distractions and negatives)

Here’s what I want (please feel free to pray for me, comment and I will pray for you too)

How will I be doing this:

  • prayer
  • scheduling my time and setting alarms on my phone (like this post on setting Scripture alarms from HelloMornings)
  • being intentional in being still and quiet listening for God to speak to me (like Heather at My Melodious Heart is talking about Expectantly Listening
  • worshiping through music 
  • reading the following:
  1. Stressed Less Living by Tracie Miles
  2. I Used to Be So Organized by Glynnis Whitwer and doing the book study here:  http://www.theconfidentmom.com/10/optimum-mom/i-used-to-be-so-organized-online-book-study/

 

feel free to join me as I continue to seek how to worship God in this broken vessel that He has redeemed and calls His precious daughter

Leave a Reply

