June Goals

All over there’s information on how to create goals so they are SMART (Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant (results oriented) Timely)

So, I have been trying to get my exercise in (with www.hellomornings.org #helloexercise) and I was inspired to actually sign up and run a 5k.  I’m getting that specific, timely, attainable, measurable, relevant in here.  I found an app that has me walking/jogging/running 3 times a week for 30 minutes with alternating walk/jog(run) and it tells me I’ll be ready for a 5K in 7 weeks.  The 5k I signed up for is in 6 weeks, slightly overachiever, part that I know people who will run this one; and it’s in the evening and in the flat lands of Davis, CA.  So if you’re in Northern California and feel inspired, join me! http://changeofpace.com/davis-moonlight-race/ (by the way, I am a non-runner so the 60 seconds at a time of jogging yesterday was HARD WORK)

And because working on my physical temple is not enough for my life, I have signed up for Do Not Depart easy summer memory challenge, it starts Monday, June 3.  They are verses I know but need to KNOW. Know what I mean?

 

 

This is in addition to studying John and checking in with the beautiful ladies from Hello Mornings (see blogs I follow on the right).

I would love to say I’ll post updates through the summer; I may and  I may not, I’ll try for 1 every 2 weeks (maybe put that on the calendar so I don’t forget).

My goals:

  1. continue morning quiet time and incorporating my weekly planning
  2. jog/walk 3 times a week for 30 minutes
  3. walk with hubby 3 times a week for 1 mile
  4. memorize the 12 passages from Do Not Depart
  5. finish the 5k on July 13 with jogging/running 90% of the time
  6. find some good stretches (holy yoga?) for my off-jog/run days.

These are my physical and spiritual goals for my summer; What are yours?

Leave a Reply

