Good Friday Reflections

What does this weekend mean to me?

I’m humbled; grateful; joyful. For lil’ me, nothing special by worldly standards, but everything to God, He gave His Son, bled for me, covered & cleansed me so I can enter into His presence and know Him. So I can call Him Abba Father, Yahweh. I can call His name and He answers; He’s my light, my shepherd, my doorway, my all. My protector and my guide. He has suffered SO much more than I ever will – He’s my comforter, my rock, my hiding place.

Jesus said:
I am the bread of life (John 6:35,42,48,51)

I am the light of the world (John 8:12)

I am the gate, the door (John 10:7,9)

I am the Good Shepherd (John 10:11,14)

I am the way, the truth and the life (John 14:6)

I am the true vine (John 5:1,5)

I am the Resurrection and the Life (John 11:25)

I am brought to my knees with humility and thankful heart for being covered in Christ’s blood (the ultimate perfect lamb without blemish) and receiving God’s grace and peace and joy and hope.

We are truly blessed

Leave a Reply

