Advent Study

I’m following the Good Morning Girls Advent Study.

Today’s verse is Psalm 119:105-106
Your word is a lamp for my feet,
a light on my path. (NIV)
I have sworn [an oath] and have confirmed it, that I will keep Your righteous ordinances [hearing, receiving, loving, and obeying them]. (AMP)

This morning I had to go out to the car for my Bible bag and it was DARK (no street lights in the country). I used the flashlight app on my phone and was amazed once again at the amount of light that it produces.

Reading the verses in deferent versions (thanks to YouVersion app) is awesome!

I keep coming back to the phrase BEAM OF LIGHT. It’s like a flashlight: without batteries or flipping the switch it is useless. But we have access to UNLIMITED power because of Christ – we just need to flip that switch and follow His word: to hear, receive, love and obey His righteous order.

That light gives me light for where I am; it’s not showing me what’s behind, to the side or too far in front. It provides light right where I am, it will show me the way to go as I am in Gods word, nestled in the shelter of His wings, following His example.

LOVE is this weeks word; the greatest command is to love The Lord with ALL your heart, soul, mind, and strength. (Mark 12:28-30). He fills us with that love to overflow our hearts and to shine on others.

Really, how awesome is that?!?

Father God Thank You for today and Your wondrous blessings on us. Keep me on Your path, guide me and teach me; keep my heart soft and teachable. Amen.

Linking with

20121205-063917.jpg

Leave a Reply

