forgiveness

Colossians 3:13 Bear with each other and forgive one another if any of you has a grievance against someone. Forgive as the Lord forgave you.

Calls to mind “Father forgive them for they know not what they do.”

I have to trust that God knows what I’m going through (well, of course He does, He has my life in the palm of His hand) and remember it is pure joy to suffer yet it is my job to forgive and to love others.

I need to open my hands to release the hurt and let God wash it away, release my wings to soar like the eagle.

I need to keep my hands open and arms raised to Him to be filled with His love, grace, peace and forgiveness.

Father God help me to keep my hands open to your goodness and not hold the past hurts; help me to live as Christ and be a light. Amen

Leave a Reply

