fail :(

Writing daily? Really what was I thinking? Maybe that I could work through some issues and get to a better spot; that I would have time (ha! Wife, mom to 3 teens, work full time outside home (negative environment))

I have so many thoughts ideas concepts studied floating around in my head but haven’t scheduled time to get into them or even to read the books I have going right now

I’m up early for quiet time courtesy Hello Mornings and Good Morning Girls; then it’s breakfasts & lunches to be made, husband to get out the door, get ready for work, make sure kids are up for school & activities. Home after work is dinner cleanup hopefully talking with family and then off to bed to do it all again.

I’m in need of a better schedule and asking God what is best just not good or better.

Join me in choosing God’s best? Because we are “God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved” we are to “clothe ourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.” Colossians 3:12

Verse 15 Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful.

Asking God to give me His peace today.

Thankful for a job that provides SO much for my family; for kids who love each other and are good friends; for a husband who knows how to enjoy life. For time spent writing (finger typing), reading and studying God’s word.

2 thoughts on “fail :(

  1. Don’t beat yourself up, you didn’t fail. Just re-negotiate your expectations…and that Grace thing rings a bell. 😉 Thanks for being real! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

