submit – love like Christ

Unveiled Wife – Prayer of the Day

Love the prayers from Jennifer Smith at Unveiled Wife

Today is how to encourage & affirm dear husband with my words and actions; by submitting to dear husband I can affirm his leadership of our family. Asking God for ways I can encourage my husband. He works hard & commutes about 3 hours a day to provide for us

For me it’s tying together with #hellomornings and good morning girls studies – today the verses are 1 Peter 3:1-7 and Colossians 2:9-10

Submission; won without words; beauty of gentle & quiet spirit; purity & reverence in my life; be considerate; treat with respect; joint heirs in the precious gift of life!;

Christ is the head of ALL power & authority!

For me: submit – put others first; submit as to God; follow His teaching & put His ways first – He has a plan for me, I just need to follow it. Love as Christ loves us

Christ is the head; I submit to Him, He fills me with the Spirit, the fullness of God; I can live and love like Christ; I can do ALL things because He is my strength

Christ gave the ultimate example of submission on the cross for ME (& you)
because…
God Loves ME!

Leave a Reply

